2020 Lord Mayor Of Raheny Road Race Series

The 2020 Lord Mayor of Raheny Road Race series was launched in Raheny today. The series of 13 “Two Mile” road races begins on Tuesday July 14 and runs every Tuesday until October six. All races start at 8pm on the Wades Avenue / Watermill drive course, a course which is used for the National Road Relay championships. Covid-19 Guidelines Two Races each night – Sub 14 minutes 8pm /…


Kirwan Sets New Raheny Open Mile Course Record

Cillian Kirwan set a new course record for the Raheny Open Mile clocking four minutes 13 seconds to break the 25-year-old record of Nigel Bruton (UCD) by one second. Kirwan had six seconds to spare on silver medalist Kieran Kelly who clocked 4:19 with Richie Harte taking bronze in 4:54. Lucy Barrett took the women’s title winning race two in five minutes 11 seconds with three seconds to spare on…


Dublin And National Track & Field Fixtures

Dublin Athletics have announced plans for the 2020 Dublin Graded Series. Fixture details are attached with Meet One taking place in Morton Stadium on July 22. Meet two in Tallaght Stadium on August fifth and meet three in Morton Stadium on August 12th. Please note due to Covid-19 regulations entries to these meets are by pre-entry only! For further details please log onto the Dublin athletics website here Dublin Graded…