Parkrun Round Up September 9

Graham O’Dwyer won the St.Anne’s parkrun in a new personal best for parkrun clocking a comfortable 16 minutes 35 seconds. Dave Woods took fourth place in 18 minutes 38 seconds with Dean Keogh seventh in 19 minutes one second and Declan Robinson ninth in 19 minutes 10 seconds. Caitriona Costello was the first woman across the line in 19 minutes 56 seconds. Other finishers were Keith Fleming 19:24, Peter Smyth…


Anne Buckley To Retire As Chairperson

Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club chairperson Anne Buckley is to retire and will not be seeking re-election to the position at the upcoming AGM. “I believe after a very fulfilling number of years as chairperson that the time is now right to step aside and allow a new person lead the club” explained Buckley. Buckley was elected chairperson in 2003 and has served in that role for the past 14 years,…


Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Secretary of Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club Mr.Bernard Lynch has issued notice of the club Annual General Meeting.   Notice of Annual General Meeting – Thursday 28th September, 8pm Venue Raheny Shamrock A.C Clubhouse ________________________________  Committee Nominations:  Should you be interested in seeking a position on the Committee you should hand in your nomination signed by both a Nominator and Seconder to either Anne Buckley (Chairperson) or Bernard Lynch (Secretary)…


Jim Wall 2 Mile Handicap – Results

Place Name Time 1 Damien Wall 17.51 2 Marianne Fanning 17.59 3 Sinead Lyons 18.00 4 James Fitzgerald 18.06 5 Siobhan Foley 18.25 6 Ollie Power 18.29 7 Dylan Evenden 18.31 8 Diarmuid Comiskey 18.34 9 Rachel Ormrod 18.37 10 Greg O’Beirne 18.38 11 Tadhg McDonald 18.39 12 Orla Lambe 18.40 13 Liam Sheehan 18.41 14 Bernie Kearns 18.42 15 Paul Conroy 18.43 16 Mary Purdue Smyth 18.46 17 Paul…