Frank Duffy 10mile & Parkrun Round-up

Freddy Sittuk won the Frank Duffy 10mile with clubmate Mark Kirwan second. Freddy’s winning time was 52:37 with Mark a second back in 52:38. Other finishers were Karl Meehan 1:06:19, Connor Jennings 1:25:07, Brian Kelly 1:00:48, Dave Gargan 1:06:53, John Freir 1:08:59, Siobhan Kinsella 1:08:59, Eamon Traynor 1:04:37, Alan Brown 1:30:08, Colm Dunne 1:02:36, Mark Kirwan 1:20:45, Mary Coghlan 1:22:49, Sinead Lyons 1:29:00, Mary Lynch 1:17:53, Paul Frewen 1:11:04, Adrienne…


Lord Mayor Round 11

Dermot Gorman was tonight’s winner of the Lord Mayor 2 mile. Dermot won in 10:11, with Sean Doran second in 10:14 and Eoin O’Dwyer third in 10:21. Catriona Costello was first female in 12:36 with Aine Crimin second in 12:42 and Aileen Byrne third in 12:49. The 13th and final round will take place on August 30th with the Jim Wall 2 mile handicap race taking place on September 6th.


Kelly wins Scottish champs

Kieran Kelly won the Scottish Championships 800m. In a tactical race, Kieran ran 1:48.74 to bring an end to a fantastic season. Simon Ryan was second in the Duleek 10k in 33:27. Des Kennedy won the IMRA in the Galtees today. Eamon Traynor was winner of St Annes parkrun in 18:26 with Alan O’Flynn second in 18:27 while Lucy Barrett was first female in 20:16. Other finishers were Brian Christensen…