Parkrun Round-Up 19 January

In Malahide Kevin Prendergast was fourth in 19:06, also running were Paul Frewen 19:46, Eimear O’Keeffe 22:29, Seona O’Keeffe 23:29, Steven Rowe 25:54, Suzanne Collins 26:19, Valerie Clinton 29:11. Colm Cassidy won on in St. Anne’s post 16:43, followed by Joe McCracken in sixth place17:42. Others who ran included John Clohisey 18:12, Dermot Coffey 18:14, Eric Champ 18:20, Alan O’Flynn 18:49, Eamon Traynor 19:55, Dave Feeney 19:59, Darko Zrnic 20:06,…


European Club Cross Country Supporters Notice

The Raheny Shamrock senior men’s team as All-Ireland champions will compete at the 2019 European Champions Club Cup in Albuferia on February 3rd. A large number of club members are set to travel to Albuferia to support the Raheny team, as such Larry Fox has organised a restaurant for a club night out after the race. To confirm numbers attending with the restaurant could any interested parties please text their…


Golden Women and Silver Men At Leinster Intermediate

Blaithin Sheil led the Raheny Shamrock women’s team to Leinster intermediate cross country gold, while the men’s intermediate team took silver in Kilkenny. Blaithin Sheil took sixth place with Lucy Barrett seventh, Orla Manley 11th and Hannah Craddock 19th, for a total of 43 points three clear of Rathfarham WSAF. There was good performance all round with Molly Rickard 33rd, Orla Gilheaney 34th and Eimear O’Keeffe 40th being non-scoring team…


Kim O’Hare Breaks Club Record At Indoor League

Kim O’Hare set a new club record in the long jump while the Raheny Shamrock Men’s team sit in second place after the opening day of the Indoor Track and Field league. Cillian Kirwan won the 800 metres in 1:56.16, points six seconds clear of Crusaders Kevin Woods. Peter O`Brien took joint second in the pole vault with a best of 3.70 metres, sharing second with Clonliffe Harriers David Donegan….