Conroy And Quinn Win Fat Turkey

Ian Conroy and Zoe Quin won out at the Fat Turkey run held on December 27.

Conroy led the field home to continue his winning run at the Fat Turkey stretching back to 2011. Conroy posting 34 minutes 20 seconds for victory.

Conroy was a full 82 seconds clear of second place with David Kirwin taking third place in 35:49.

Zoe Quinn won the women’s race posting 40 minutes 48 seconds over two minutes clear of the second placed woman.

Other Raheny athletes who took part were; Keith Fleming 41:02, Aine Crimin 43:55, Caitriona Costello 45:03, Rachel Ormrod 45:59, Louise Keogh 46:38, Philip Keogh 47.27.

Connor Jennings 48:56, David McDonnell 49:11, Angela Charlton 49:22, Mary Lynch 49:50, Jenny Colbert 50.25, Cherrie Hyland 51:38, Amanda Langan 53:26, Deirdre O’Dwyer 61:55, Maeve Devlin 72:18

If you’re result is missing please email info @