20 Dublin Masters Medals

John Dunne was first over the line at the Dublin masters winning the M35 category with Ian Conroy second overall and M35 silver medallist.

In the M35 category Brian Leahy finished sixth, Ian McConkey 14th, Davey Duane 30th, Wes Grant 31st and Patrick Phillips 41st.

Louise Keogh finished 17th in the F35 category with Orla Lambe 27th and Grainne Egan 39th.

David Kirwan won the M40 title with Will Walsh just outside the medals in fourth place. Rory O’Sullivan took sixth spot and Wes O’Brien seventh.

Terry Keogh took 21st place, Niall Power 32nd, Mark McComish 39th, Eric Champ 40th, Sean Honan 43rd, Michael King 54th and Philip Keogh 73rd.

Zoe Quinn was fifth in the F40 category with Tara Kennedy Monks seventh, Elaine O’Hagan McNulty 15th, Helen Carr 19th, Rachel Ormrod 20th, Niamh Garvey 24th, Siobhan Foley 49th and Denise Kelleher 50th.

In the M45 category Des Kennedy took gold with Keith Fleming 13th, Eamonn Traynor 16th, Keith Cummiskey 29th, David McDonnell 44th and Ronan Moore 46th.

Lorraine Byrne took silver in the F45 category with Jenny Colbert seventh, Rose Kidd 11th, Cherie Hyland 13th and Fia Moore 22nd.

Orla Gormley took gold in the F50 category with Adrienne Atkins fifth, Caroline Farrelly sixth and Una Cherry 10th. Catherine Groves took 14th place with Brighid Smyth 23rd.

Mick Traynor took the M50 title with Donald Quinn taking the bronze medal, Damien Martin was just seven seconds outside the bronze medal.

Brian Kelly finished seventh, Peter Smyth 20th, Dave Feeney 22nd, Gay Byrne 26th, David O’Hara 33rd, Paul Hyland 49th, Brendan Atkins 51st, Des Lyons 59th and Gerard O’Rourke 65th.

Irene Walsh won the F55 with Bernie Manley sixth. Mick Gygax was 12th M55 and Mick Martin was 11th M60.

Mary Lynch won the F65 category with Anne Reede taking silver while June Comiskey won the F70 race.

Liam Mulready took silver in the M70 category with Ray McCormack sixth over 65 and Hugh Young winning gold in the M75.

The M35 team took gold with a total score of 16, the four scorers were John Dunne, Ian Conroy, Brian Leahy and Des Kennedy. Rathfarnham took silver with 47 points and Donore Harriers took bronze.

The M50 team of Mick Traynor, Donald Quinn, Damien Martin and Brian Kelly landed gold with 308 points some 60 points clear of Clonliffe Harriers.

The F35 women’s team took bronze with 72 points, the team was Zoe Quinn, Tara Kennedy Monks, Lorraine Byrne and Elaine O’Hagan McNulty. Sportsworld took gold with 29 points and Crusaders took silver with 34 points.

While the F50 team won gold with 230 points well clear of Sportsworld and Blackrock. The F50 team was Orla Gormely, Adrienne Atkins, Mary Lynch and Caroline Farrelly.

Photo’s from the women’s race are available on our facebook page.