Dooney Seals Rathfarnham Win

Kevin Dooney powered to victory in Rathfarnham winning out in 14 minutes 29 seconds.

Dooney was some 11 seconds clear of Dunshaughlin’s Thomas Moran took second in 14:40.

Dooney led the men’s team to second place overall with a total of 61 points. The team of Dooney, Andrew Hyland and Des Kennedy were 31 points off hosts Rathfarnham WSAF.

The women’s team of Annette Kealy, Zoe Quinn and Blaithin Sheil took third place with 45 points just 10 points off winners Donore Harriers and eight off second placed Crusaders.

Others who ran were Andrew Hyland 15:53, Des Kennedy 16:03, Graham O’Dwyer 16:14, Adam Condon 16:17, Donal Foley 16:36, Dylan O’Brien 17:18, Ronan Kenny 17:32.

Annette Kealy 17:47, Wesley Grant 17:59, Zoe Quinn 18:10, Blaithin Sheil 18:46, Mick Gygax 18:56, Karen Crossan 18:59, Dara MacRiocaird 19:15, Aisling Ahern 19:45.

Oliver Power 19:42, Dan Wallace 24:24, Patricia O’Cleirigh 24:24 and Marianne Fanning 28:26.