Mick Clohisey Wins National Marathon Title

Mick Clohisey has won the national marathon championship winning gold in 2:15.57 and finishing sixth in the Dublin Marathon.

Mark Kirwan took 10th place in the Dublin Marathon  and fourth in the national championship in 2:17.36. Cillian O’Leary was third Raheny man home in 2:24.35.

Unofficially that combination would take silver in the team championship.

Tara Kennedy Monks was first Raheny woman home in the Dublin marathon in 2:56.34.

Full results later….