Bronze Women Novice Statue

Raheny Shamrock women’s team took home bronze in the national novice cross country championship held in Navan on Saturday.

The team of Zoe Quinn 26th, Lucy Barrett 28th, Aoibhinn McGoldrick 34th and Ailish Murtagh 38th took bronze behind Mullingar Harriers and Sligo A.C.

For the record just 10 points separated bronze from silver. The non-scoring members of the team were Sara Quigley and Orla Gilheaney.

The Novice men’s team took 21st place, led home by Dylan O’Brien, Graham O’Dwyer, Robert Frewen and Ian McConkey.

Jody Gilhooley, Will Walsh and Mick Kehoe were the three non-scoring members of the team.