Men’s Indoor League Team Take Bronze

The Raheny Shamrock men’s team picked up national indoor league bronze after round two of the championship in AIT today.

Cillian Kirwan won the 1500 metres in 4:03.00 well clear of Finn Valley’s Ben Carr. Elsewhere on track Michael Farrelly took fourth place in the 200 meters in 22.81 seconds.

While Philip O Gorman was sixth in the 400 metres in 59.82 seconds. In the field captain Mick Hynes took fifth in the high jump with Liam Sheehan fifth in triple jump.

Compiled with round one results that gave the Raheny team bronze with 77.5 points behind winners Clonliffe Harriers with 105.5 points and Donore Harriers with84 points.

The women’s team took sixth place overall. Aisling Drumgoole was third in the 200 meters in 26.08 points. Camile Mortamet was second in the 1500 metres in 5:05.05.

In the field Susan Scanlon finished seventh in the high jump and the 4×200 metre relay team took sixth place.

A number of guests also ran with Aisling Carroll posting 29.64 and Katie Flannagan Walsh 28.29 in the 200 metres.