National Master Cross Country Gold

The master’s women’s team took gold at the national master cross country championship in Dundalk.

The team of Zoe Quinn, Annette Kealy, Sarah Quigley and Kate Purcell was victorious as Raheny Shamrock added another national cross country title to their collection.

Annette Kealy took gold in the over 50 category and Kate Purcell took silver in the over 35 category.

Raheny took the masters 35 gold with a total of 62 points, just one point clear of St. Finbarrs.

In the men’s race Ian Conroy was first home in 20th place overall, followed by Ian McConkey, Will Walsh, John Clarke, Donald Quinn, Mick Kehoe, Peter Smith, David Feeney, Philip McGovern.

The men’s over-35 team took 12th place and over-50 team took seventh place.

Elsewhere, the women’s took silver at the Trim 10 Mile, the team of Tara Kenny 65:16, Jenny Mulry 68:59, Elaine McNulty 71:21 and Mary Lynch 78:17.

Those who ran in Trim were also, Greg Fitzsimons 65:12, Tommy Crampton 69:16, Paul Frewen 70:11, David O’Hara 70:43, Paul Larkin 72:19, Simon Smith 74:36.

Connor Jennings 77:26, Ruth Colbert 78:39, Jenny Colbert 79:56, Mary Purdue-Smyth 82:51, Rachel Markey 83:40, Paddy Ryan 85:05, Cathal Johnston 86:27, Karen Bates 91:23, De O’Connor 95:54 and Niamh Donnellan 1:44.45.