O’Leary Leads Men To Dunboyne Gold

Cillian O’Leary was first Raheny man home in the Dunboyne four mile, posting 30 minutes 24 seconds, just 10 seconds off Brian Maher and a podium place.

Kevin Moriarty took ninth place in 31:42, others who competed were Ciaran McCarthy 33:34, Graham O’Dwyer 35:08, David Sheehy 37:20, Zoe Quinn 38:32.

Alan O’Flynn 38:51, Keith Fleming 39:53, Ollie Power 41:53, Adrienne Atkins 44;20, Des Lyons 44:56, Geraldine McGonagle 45:56, Brendan Atkins 46:14, Caroline Farrelly 47:34.

Connor Jennings 47:57, Rachel Ormrod 48:42, Patricia O’Cleirigh 48:40, Amanda Langan 49:28, Deirdre O’Dwyer 49:52, Angela Charlton 51:14, David Brady 57:15 and Marianne Fanning 60:15.

Cillian O’Leary, Kevin Moriarty, Ciaran Murphy and Graham O’Dwyer combined to take the team title some 42 points clear of the hosts.

The women’s team of Zoe Quinn, Adrienne Atkins, Geraldine McGonagle and Caroline Farrelly took third place.