Four Gold Medals At Leinster Championship

Mark Smyth collected the Leinster senior 100 metre title in Tullamore posting 10.57 seconds.

There was a successful haul of four medals for the club with Kim O’Hare taking the senior triple jump title in 11.54 metres.

There was gold for Aislinn Mumford in the senior pole vault (height tbc) and Niall Powe took gold in the masters M3 800m in 2.16.93.

Elsewhere Sean O’Driscoll set a second personnel best in a week at the Leon Buyle meet in Belgium on Saturday night.

O’Driscoll first posted 10.90 seconds for second in his 100 metre heat and one hour later set a new 200m personnel best of 21.73 seconds were he sealed a win.

Conall O’Toole took second place in the 200 metres in 23.45 seconds. Jamie Sheridan set a new 800m best of 2.00.47, winning his head and Kieran Kelly posted fourth in a seasons best 3.45.23.

Cillian O’Leary took second place at the Cork City Half-marathon posting 69 minutes 29 seconds, 25 seconds behind Togher’s Gavin Sweeney. Freddy Sittuk was third in 71:03.

Also in the half-marathon Graham O’Dwyer posted 82:18, Joe McCracken 83:36, Tommy Crampton 93:12, Brian Cotter 94:05 and Orla Gilheaney 1:46.42.

In the full marathon Patrick Phillips posted 3:05.57, Angela Charlton 4:13.11 and David Brady 5:28.55.