Conor Dooney Wins In St.Coca’s

Conor Dooney won the St. Coca’s 5K on Friday night with some five seconds to spare on the host club’s Kevin Kelly.

Dooney winning out in 14 minutes 13 seconds and leading the team of Ciaran McCarthy, Graham O’Dwyer and David Kirwin to gold.

Other results in St. Coca’s were Ciaran McCarthy 16:08, Graham O’Dwyer 16:34, David Kirwin 16:44, Colm Cassidy 16:51, Wesley Grant 16:53, Ronan Kenny 17:20

Anette Kealy 17:53, William Walsh 17:53, Eoin Connolly 18:07, Sarah Quigley 18:18, Sean Kelly 18:29, Philip McGovern 19:00, Keith Fleming 19:10

Brian Connor 19:21, Gabriel Byrne 19:41, Jim Keogh 20:21, Roberto Romano 20:48, Paul Larkin 21:32, Orla Lambe 21:59.

At the Dublin graded meeting in Santry on Wednesday night Andrew Hyland just missed out on breaking two minutes over 800m clocking 2.00.89 finishing seventh in the A race.

Dylan O’Brien posted 2.10.76 for seventh in the B race. In the C race Peter Smyth clocked 2.21.74 for fifth and Niall Power 2.16.63 for seventh in the second C race.

Denis Murphy posted 2.32.31 in the D race. While in the women’s 800m C race Siobhan McArdle finished fifth in 2.39.99.

In the 3,000 metres James Hyland finished 10th in 9.18.15 in the A1 race with Donal Foley ninth in the A2 race in 9.39.16.