Mens Team Win Tom Brennan 5K

There was New Year Joy at the Tom Brennan Memorial 5K in the Phoenix Park as the men’s team came as champions.

The team of David Rooney who took 13th place in 15:57, Brian Leahy 16:08 and Adam Condon 16:16 amazed 44 points which was nine better than host club Liffey Valley thus securing the title.

Others who ran were; Eoin O’Dwyer 16:34, Ian McConkey 16:59, Dara MacRiocaird 18:08, Gabriel Byrne 20:03, Fergal O’Dwyer 20:08 and Brian Cotter 20:15.