Shamrock Clean-up At Dublin Men’s 10k

As dawn raids go Sunday mornings visit to the North County proved very successful for the Clubs runners chasing medals at the Windmill 10K in Garristown which for the second year in a row incorporated the Dublin 10K Championship.

Raheny’s three teams came away laden down with Gold medals. The senior team of Dave Kirwin, Dylan O’Brien, Bernard Roe and Joe McCracken retained the title.

Hot on their heels with another gold medal winning performance were the M35 team of Paul Gannon, Davey Duane, Keith Fleming and Dave Woods. And to complete the Triple Crown the quartet of Colm Kernan, Denis Murphy, Martin Kelly and Dave Feeney too went home with that Golden glow.

Individually too there was plenty more metal jangling in Raheny pockets:
Dave Kirwin – Senior Bronze
David Jackson – M35 Bronze
Bernard Roe – M40 Gold
Davey Duane – M40 Bronze
Keith Fleming – M50 Silver
Dave Woods – M55 Silver
Colm Kernan – M55 Bronze

And to top it all off Caleb Long had a great win in the 5K which was another option on the Garristown promotion. Caleb’s winning time in a gun to tape victory was 17 minutes 32 second.

N.B. The Dublin’s women’s 10km road championship takes place in the Women’s Mini-Marathon in June.