Shamrock Clean-up At Dublin Men’s 10k

As dawn raids go Sunday mornings visit to the North County proved very successful for the Clubs runners chasing medals at the Windmill 10K in Garristown which for the second year in a row incorporated the Dublin 10K Championship. Raheny’s three teams came away laden down with Gold medals. The senior team of Dave Kirwin, Dylan O’Brien, Bernard Roe and Joe McCracken retained the title. Hot on their heels with…


Raheny Shamrock Members Raise Over €10,000 For GOAL

Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club are delighted to announce that efforts by the club members at the recent Christmas Day GOAL Mile in St Annes Park amounted to €10,056.12. This broke the previous best for the St Annes event organized and promoted annually by Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club by over €2,000. The amount raised included the entry fees of the club members who the week previous had paid €5 per head…


Dublin Masters Cross Country January 8

Masters runners are reminded that one of the most popular events on the running calendar takes place on Sunday week January eighth 2023 on home turf in St Anne’s park. Anyone wishing to be entered on club teams needs to let the Club Captains know without delay, no later than January third 2023. Ladies – Orla Manley 087-3116604 Men – Dick Hooper 087-2271940 The club will be anxious to retain…


2022 Joe Noonan Cup Teams

Lapland Harriers Dave Feeney – Michelle Donohoe – Ivan Griffin – Siomha Magee Jingle Bells Rockers Fiona Kirwan – Keith Fleming – Yann O’hEireamhoin – Orla Manley Untouchables Brian Hanney – Sarah O’Neill – Ruairi McArdle – Sara Quaresima The Chosen Ones Christy Reilly – Caroline Farrelly – Aileen Cooke – David Jackson Santas Helpers Trish Fitzgerald – Keith Comiskey – Orla McElhinney – Jamie Whelan Spark Plugs John Freir…