Joe Noonan Cup & Raheny Open Mile Numbers

Those competing in the 2020 Joe Noonan Cup this Sunday (26/9) or the Raheny Open Mile (28/9), please use your number from the 2021 Lord Mayor Series. If you have disposed of your number, do not worry we can issue a new one. Race helpdesk for the 2020 Joe Noonan Cup is at Manor House. There is no entry fee and race is open to Raheny Shamrock members only. Race…


Club Statement: Battle Of Clontarf 10

The 2020 Battle of Clontarf 10 was due to take place on Easter Monday 2020 but became one of the first races to be deferred due to the covid-19 pandemic. Unfortunately we have not been in a position to host this event in the intervening 19 months. After discussion with the relevant local authorises, the organising committee have decided to roll the 2020 event into the 2022 Battle of Clontarf…


Nolan And O’Keefe Win 2021 Lord Mayor Series

Derek Nolan and Eimear O’Keefe have won the 2021 Lord Mayor of Raheny Two mile series. Nolan posted three top four finishes in his five races for victory, taking his first Lord Mayor series title having finished third in 2020. Second and third place were separated on count back as Keith Fleming and Damhan Mulligan both scored 6.6 points, Fleming taking second place on countback over young Mulligan who is…


Club Statement: National Road Relays

Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club are delighted to confirm the national road relays will take place in Raheny on Sunday October third after invitation from Athletics Ireland. This will be the 19th time in a row that the road relays will take place in Raheny on it’s now traditional lap starting on Wades Avenue onto the Howth Road by St. Annes Park and finishing on Wades Avenue. “We are delighted to…