Win for Byrne in Lord Mayor Series

Dave Byrne was tonights win of the Lord Mayor 2 mile series. On near perfect race conditions, Dave finished in a time of 10:22 with Simon Devenney second in 10:32 and Paul Cowhie third in 10:36. In the women’s race Blaithin Shiel was first woman across the line in 12:37, with Helen Carr second in 12:44 and Aileen Connolly third in 13:19. There was also a mile race ran in conjunction with Daniel Scully the winner in 5:05, with Richard Deeney second in 5:37 and Nicola Mooney third in 6:34. There series continues in two weeks