O’Leary Takes National 10 Mile Bronze

Cillian O’Leary collected bronze at the national 10 mile championship in the Phoenix Park on Saturday morning.

Clonliffe’s Dave Flynn took gold in 49 minutes 55 seconds just 40 seconds clear of O’Leary with Clonmel’s David Mansfield taking second place in 50 minutes 32 seconds.

O’Leary led the Raheny team to gold some five minutes clear of Rathfarnham WSAF. O’Leary combined with seventh place Michael McMahon 52:13 and Wesley O’Brien in 57:25 taking gold.

The women’s team took bronze with Orla Manley 75:29, Lisa McCarthy 77:25 and Aisling McNally 77:26 for a total of 3:50.18.

Donore took gold in 3:27.18 with Civil Service second in 3:40.19.

There was silver medals for the women’s M35 team of Shirley Coyle 69:50, Annmarie Woods 70:50 and Fiona Stack 73:16.

Others who ran were Robert Frewen 58:56, Wesley Grant 60:50, Sean Kelly 62:49, Ian McConkey 62:59, Eric Champ 63:32, Keith Fleming 68:18, Brian Cotter71:25.

Barry Lennon 73:03, Fiona Stack 73:04, Roberto Romano 75:46, Mary Lynch 78:04, Orla Lambe 78:11, Jenny Colbert 78:06, Darren Meikle 78:20, Geraldine McGonagle 82:51.

Maura Lynskey 83:38, Connor Jennings 85:54 and Shay Neary 1:40:47.