Comerford Clocks Tokyo 2020 Qualifying Time

Orla Comerford clocked the qualifying time for the Tokyo Paralympic Games at the City of Lisburn meet last Saturday when she clocked 12.65 seconds to win the 100m B race.

At the same meet Mark Smyth finished third in the 100m A race in 10.69 seconds with Marcus Lawler winning out in 10.61 seconds with Olive Swinne second in 10.69.

Meanwhile Brian Fay posted 1:51.4 to finish sixth in the 800 meters.