Ken Nolan and Ciara Brady are 2020 Lord Mayor Series Winners

Ken Nolan won the 2020 Lord Mayor of Raheny Series in the most dramatic fashion as countback was used to decide the series.

Nolan and Brian Sexton both averaged 2.125 points from their best eight races of the season, Nolan wins on countback having four wins to Sexton’s one.

Derek Nolan took third place with 5.875pts less than two points clear of Eric Champ who scored 7.125pts.

Sportsworld’s Ciara Brady had already been declared the winner of the women’s race with 17.375pts. Orla Gormley took second place with 28.125pts with Seona O’Keefe just one point behind in third place.

The category winners for the Lord Mayor series are;

Men Women
1. Ken Nolan – Raheny Shamrock – 2.125pts* 1. Ciara Brady – Sportsworld – 17.375pts
2. Brian Sexton – Raheny Shamrock – 2.125pts 2. Orla Gormley – Raheny Shamrock –28.125pts
3. Derek Nolan – Raheny Shamrock – 5.875pts 3. Seona O’Keefe –Raheny Shamrock–29.125pts
O/35 – Darren Keane – Raheny Shamrock O/35 – Aileen Cooke – Raheny Shamrock
O/40 – Graham Aherne – Raheny Shamrock O/40 – Orla McElinney – Raheny Shamrock
O/45 – Eric Champ – Raheny Shamrock O/45 – Mary Coughlan – Raheny Shamrock
O/50 – Dave Feeney – Raheny Shamrock O/50 – Jenny Colbert – Raheny Shamrock
O/55 – Eamon Dunne – Raheny Shamrock O/55 – Rose McCaul – Raheny Shamrock
O/60 – Christy Reilly – Raheny Shamrock O/60 – Bernie Kearns – Raheny Shamrock
O/65 – Steven Rowe – Raheny Shamrock O/65 – Patricia Lorrigan – Raheny Shamrock

*Denotes winner on countback

Prizes will be presented shortly and in full accordance with covid-19 guidelines.

Final table Men


Ken NolanRaheny ShamrockOver 35 Men2.125
Brian SextonRaheny ShamrockSenior men2.125
Derek NolanRaheny ShamrockOver 35 Men5.875
Eric ChampRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Men7.125
Graham AhearneRaheny ShamrockOver 40 Men8.5
Keith FlemingRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Men12
Ruairi McArdleRaheny ShamrockOver 40 Men13.75
Alan DunneRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Men16.875
Darren KeaneUnattachedOver 35 Men17.375
Derek O'MahoneyRaheny ShamrockOver 40 Men17.5
Dave FeeneyRaheny ShamrockOver 50 Men21.375
Ollie PowerRaheny ShamrockSenior Men21.625
Ivan GriffanUnattachedOver 40 Men22.75
Peter RoganRaheny ShamrockOver 35 Men26
Gordon ManningRaheny ShamrockOver 40 Men27.125
Eamon DunneUnattachedOver 55 Men29.75
Niall BuckleyRaheny ShamrockOver 50 Men32.25
Brian HanneyRaheny ShamrockOver 55 Men36.125
Christy ReillyRaheny ShamrockOver 60 Men50.625
Cormac GoldenUnattachedSenior Men52
Colm CahillRaheny ShamrockOver 60 Men54
Greg O'BeirneDublin Bay RCOver 55 Men59.375
Steven RoweRaheny ShamrockOver 65 Men67.5
Dave BradyRaheny ShamrockOver 65 Men70.25
Ciaran O'CoiglighRaheny ShamrockOver 65 Men78.75
Bob QuinnRaheny ShamrockOver 65 Men85.25

Final table Women


Ciara BradySportsworldSenior Women17.375
Orla GormleyRaheny ShamrockOver 55 Women28.125
Seona O'KeeffeRaheny ShamrockSenior Women29.125
Aileen CookeRaheny ShamrockOver 35 Women34.75
Jenny ColbertRaheny ShamrockOver 50 Women35.375
Eimear O'KeeffeRaheny ShamrockSenior Women37.25
Stephanie WrightRaheny ShamrockSenior Women37.5
Cara GriffinRaheny ShamrockJuvenile Women40.125
Melanie HearnsRaheny ShamrockOver 35 Women51.25
Orla McElhinneyRaheny ShamrockOver 40 Women57.875
Helena CorcoranRaheny ShamrockOver 50 Women58.125
Deirde O'DwyerRaheny ShamrockOver 50 Women59.625
Mary CoughlanRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Women61.75
Eimear KennyRaheny ShamrockOver 35 Women62.625
Michelle DonohoeRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Women63.75
Nessa RyanRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Women63.75
Patricia DugganRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Women64.25
Lauren KeaneUnattachedSenior Women65.625
Patricia LoriganRaheny ShamrockOver 65 Women67.625
Bernie ManleyRaheny ShamrockOver 60 Women67.75
Rose McCaulRaheny ShamrockOver 55 Women67.75
Regina HartnettRaheny ShamrockOver 45 Women71.5
Aishling Kennedy NolanRaheny ShamrockSenior Women73.375
Maria HughesRaheny ShamrockOver 40 Women76.5
Emer KavanaghRaheny ShamrockSenior Women83.625