2021 Lord Mayor Of Raheny Series Launched

The 2021 Lord Mayor of Raheny road two mile race series was launched this morning and is set to begin on Tuesday August 17th.

The ever popular series will for 2021 revert to its original six race format.

The race fixture list is;

Round One – Tuesday August 17th

Round Two – Tuesday August 24th – Incorporating Tommy Lynam Cup Mid-Summer cup

Round Three – Tuesday August 31st

Round Four – Tuesday September 7th

Round Five – Tuesday September 14th – Incorporating Maeve Devlin Cup

Round Six – Tuesday September 21st – Incorporating Peter Doody Cup

In line with Covid-19 road racing guidelines, there will be two races each night. Sub-14 minutes runners at 8pm and over-14 minutes runners at 8.30pm.

All Covid-19 guidelines for Athletics Ireland permitted road races apply.

Entry fee is €7 per race or a series fee for all six races is available for €30.

On-line Series race entry is available here

On-line race entry to round one is available here

Runners who complete five races receive a special race series plaque.

Any questions or queries to info @ rahenyshamrock.ie

This race series is licensed by Athletics Ireland and held under the rules of World Athletics.