Hynes Men Take League Silver

Raheny Shamrock men’s team collected silver at the National track and field league final in Tullamore today.

A very good performance from the men’s team which took second place behind a Clonliffe Harriers team which included Tokyo Olympian Marcus Lawler.

There were win for the 4x100m relay team of Mark Smyth, Michael Farrelly, Aedan L’Estrange and Dylan Kirwin. The 4×400 relay – Oisin McCorry, Kieran Kelly, Luke Murphy and Cillian Kirwin.

While Cillian Kirwan took the 800m, 1500m double.

There were second place finishes for Oisin McCorry in the 400m hurdles and Mark Smyth in both the 100 and 200 metres. Third place finishes went to Simon Devenny in the 3,000m walk, Sean Maher in the hammer and Conor Flanagan in the pole vault.

The team scored 99 points, three better than third placed DSD. Clonliffe won out with 128 points.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Raheny Shamrock (@rahenyshamrock)

Kay Bannon’s women’s side finished in fifth place with 86 points. Gold in this competition went to Kildare county with 105 points. DSD taking silver with 102 and Galway county bronze with 92 points.

For the women’s team Siobhan Eviston took 1500 metres victory and Valentina Marzari took shot putt victory.

While there was second place finishes for Aoibhinn McGoldrick in the 800m, Charlotte Wingfield 100m and Emer McHugh in the pole vault.

While Valentina Marzari in the discus and Kim O’Hare in the triple jump took third places.