Kelly wins Scottish champs

Kieran Kelly won the Scottish Championships 800m. In a tactical race, Kieran ran 1:48.74 to bring an end to a fantastic season. Simon Ryan was second in the Duleek 10k in 33:27. Des Kennedy won the IMRA in the Galtees today.

Eamon Traynor was winner of St Annes parkrun in 18:26 with Alan O’Flynn second in 18:27 while Lucy Barrett was first female in 20:16. Other finishers were Brian Christensen 19:35, Paul Conroy 19:39, Declan Robinson 19:45, Keith Comiskey 20:03, Catriona Costello 20:48, Adrienne Atkins 21:32, Connor Jennings 22:32, Mary Lynch 23:22, Diarmuid Comiskey 23:34, Des Lyons 23:50, Brid Smyth 24:16, Amanda Langan 24:44, Caroline Farrelly 24:52, Siobhan Foley 25:17, Gillian Kenny 25:59, Fiachra Comiskey 28:05, Sue O’Toole 28:05, Elaine Pender 28:13, Aisling Cretaro 28:25, Magaret Byrne 29:40. Daire Bermingham was winner in Malahide in 15:31. Other finishers were Robert Frewen 17:51, Brian Quigley 21:28, Steven Rowe 22:37. June Comiskey ran 27:08 in Poppintree while Andrew O’Rourke ran 27:29. Dave Gargan was third in Donabate in 19:08. Other finishers were John Freir 20:24, Anne Marie Gargan 23:23, Mary Purdue Smyth 24:43. Alan Foley was second in Father Collins in 19:30 while Witek Lochowski was third in 19:36. Hannah Langan ran 11:23 at the junior parkrun.

Well done to Liz Keary, Rachel Markey and Steve Reeves who compete in the Dublin Half Ironman.