2021 Lord Mayor Series Concludes On Tuesday

The 2021 Lord Mayor of Raheny series will conclude this Tuesday September 21 with the Peter Doody Cup.

18 athletes have completed the required five races, meaning heading into the final round, the league table is;


Emer KennyRaheny ShamrockO/35 Women36.2
Angela CharltonRaheny ShamrockO/50 Women48.4
Siobhan MulveyDublin Bay RunnersO/55 Women54.8
Aisling Kennedy-NolanUnattachedSenior Women57.2


Derek NolanRaheny ShamrockO/40 Men5
Keith FlemingRaheny ShamrockO/40 Men7
John O'SullivanUnattachedSenior Men8.2
Ruairi McArdleUnattachedO/40 Men9.2
Damhan MulliganRaheny ShamrockJunior Men11.2
Darragh PeeloUnattachedO/40 Men12.8
Ivan GriffinRaheny ShamrockO/40 Men15.2
Niall BuckleyRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men16.6
Keith ComiskeyRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men20.2
David ByrneRaheny ShamrockO/65 Men32
Colm CahillRaheny ShamrockO/60 Men32.2
Gregory Paul O'BeirneDublin Bay RunnersO/55 Men32.8
Stephen RoweRaheny ShamrockO/60 Men53.8
Dave BradyRaheny ShamrockO/70 Men64.8

A further 17 athlete’s may qualify for the overall prizes if they compete in the 18th Peter Doody Cup on Tuesday.

While this completes our summer series of races, there are two further fixtures confirmed in the short term.

The delayed 2020 Joe Noonan Cup will take place on Sunday September 26th – further details on this race in the next few days.

The 2021 Raheny Open Mile will take place at 8pm on Tuesday September 28th.