Wogan First Home In Tallaght 5 Mile

Ronan Wogan was the first Raheny Shamrock athlete home at the Tallaght five mile, the first race in the Dublin marathon race series.

Wogan posted 27 minutes 30 seconds to take sixth place. Brian Leahy clocked 27:48 for ninth place.

Also running was Christopher Quaid 29:27, Colm Dunne 29:57, Gary Aylward 31:07, Keith Fleming 31:12, John Clarke 31:16, Dermot Coffey 34:12, Elaine McNulty 35:55.

Dan Wallace 36:02, Christy Reilly 36:06, Aileen Cooke 36:25, Jeff Moore 36:57, Paul Larkin 37:55, Alan Browne 38:03, Caitriona Costello 38:39, Nicholas Alexander 38:40.

Sorcha Delargy 41:05, Greg O’Beirne 41:43, Maria Hughes 44:55, Richie Comerford 48:14 and Janis Tyrrell 48:14.

Meanwhile Wesley O’Brien was the first Raheny athlete home at the Dunshaughlin 10km on Saturday night.

O’Brien posted 33:27 and was followed by Graham Ahearne 34:24, Ian McConkey 34:25, Eoin Keegan 34:51, Peter Leonard 35:26, Sean Kelly 35:38, Peter Rogan 39:15.

Gavin Duffy 39:51, David O’Hara 41:05, Angela Charlton 45:18, Des Lyons 48:11, Roisin Dooley 49:24, De O’Connor 53:18 and Connor Jennings 59:00.

N.B. The club are looking for a number of stewarts to assist at the Clontarf half-marathon on Saturday morning July 2. If you can assist for a short period in Clontarf please contact Helena Corcoran at 087 630 1571.