Bernie Kearns Wins Donagh Lynch Cup

Beranie Kearns got the better of the handicapper to win the 2023 Donagh Lynch Memorial Cup on a good night for running.

A very competitive race over two miles was under sealed handicap with Kerans taking the cup for the first time. Last year’s winner Gary Power took third place with Paul Larkin second.

The full result of the gun to tape race was;

1Ian Conroy10.07
2Graham O'Dwyer10.12
3Rory O'Sullivan11.21
4Peter Rogan11.54
5Philip McGovern12.17
6Keith Fleming12.23
7Derek O'Mahony12.36
8Walter McConnell12.47
9Brian Cotter12.52
10Denis Murphy13.09
11Joe Kiernan13.13
12John mcmanus13.15
13Noel Byrne13 22
14Gordon Manning13.30
15Ruth Colbert13.34
16Martin Kelly13.36
17Nikki Mooney13.47
18Gary Power13.52
19Brian Hanney14.03
20Paul Larkin14.36
21Melanie Hearns14.53
22Greg O'Briene14.58
23Colm Cahill15.06
24Jenny Colbert15.12
25Kevin Green15.16
26Deirdre O'Dwyer15.18
27Una Cherry15.31
28Pauric Hooper16.39
29Michele Donohoe16.42
30Gerard Fay16.47
31Bernie Kearns17.13
32Kathy Smith17.58
33Steven Rowe18.20
34Josie Power18.36
35Bob Quinn20.09
36Jennifer Lee24.36