Masters Medal Galore At National Road 10k

One five silver and one bronze was the Raheny Shamrock haul at the national 10k road championship held as part of the Dunboyne 10k.

There was silver in the men’s and women’s O/40 category, Fiona Roche and Ian Conroy each took a medal. While Ciaran McCarthy took O/50 silver and John Dunne O/45 bronze.

Whereas the Women’s F35 team of Fiona Roche, Kate Purcell and Zoe Quinn took gold. There was silver for the men 35 team of Ian Conroy, Cillian O’Leary and John Dunne. While the Men’s O/50 team of Ciaran McCarthy, Terry Keogh and Mark McComish also took silver.

Results of Raheny athletes were; Ian Conroy 31:34, Cillian O’Leary 32:40, John Dunne 32:47, David Kirwin 33:01, Mark Kirwan 33:17, Robert Frewen 33:25 and Barry Meehan 33:48.

Aidan Jones 34:06, Ciaran McCarthy 34:21, Graham Ahearne 34:47, Sean Kelly 35:22, Terry Keogh 35:33, Fiona Roche 35:35, Kate Purcell 35:43 and Eoghan Wrafter 36:29.

Jordan McDonnell 36:36, Zoe Quinn 38:19, Michael Gafa 38:26, Conor Wynne Walsh 38:24, Mark McComish 38:45, Keith Fleming 39:53, Brian McWeeney 40:54 and Fergal O’Dwyer 41:54.

Ken Doyle 42:40, Anthony Lee 43:35, Denis Murphy 43:32, Darren Keane 42:42, Niall Buckley 43:45, Tom Loftus 44:41, Adrienne Atkins 45:30 and Brendan Atkins 47:54.

Yann O’Heireamhoin 47:46, Orla McElhinney 49:11, Christy Reilly 49:29, Melanie Hearns 49:56, Roisin Dooley 50:35, Mary Smith 50:43, Des Lyons 51:39 and Una Cherry 52:13.

Gerard Fay 52:54, Deirdre O’Dwyer 54:04, Amanda Langan 54:01, Richard O’connor 54:40, Ciaran O’Coigligh 56:21 and Adrienne Murray 60:31.