Ian Conroy Wins 2019 Joe Noonan Cup

Ian Conroy won the 2019 Joe Noonan Cup holding off Brian Leahy in a fast finish to claim the first of the club’s Christmas race awards.

Conroy clocked 29 minutes 42 seconds for victory, eight seconds clear of Leahy. Brian Kelly took bronze in 35 minutes 22 seconds.

Orla Gormley was the first woman home in 39 minutes 52 seconds with Angela Charlton second in 40:35 and Norah Kobusynge third in 42:10.

In the three mile race Eoin Connolly got the better of Seanie Honan posting 16 minutes four seconds with Honan second in 16:46. Third place went to Kevin Prendergast in 17:05.

Full results of both races are available under the results tab.