Condon and Spring qualify for Nationals

Summer was rudely interrupted in Tallaght on Thursday night with persistent rain and gathering winds reminding us that the Irish weather can never be taken for granted. It was a night fuelled with tension. On stage were Dublin’s finest 1500m runners in the U17, U18 and U19 categories. At stake were qualifying places for the National Championships later this summer.  Covid rules around numbers restrictions ordained that only the first…


Club Stars Seek Further Glory

With indecent haste almost the national track & field championships arrive on our doorstep this weekend. The reason for its early date of course is the proximity of the now almost certain to proceed Olympic Games and the facilitation of our prospective contenders. Raheny is likely to be represented on the biggest stage of all through our female stars Sophie Becker and Orla Comerford, both anxiously awaiting the Irish selector’s…


Juniors and U23’s seek to create more history

After months of lockdown and limited competition suddenly the track and field athletics has gathered real momentum. Unheralded and without much fanfare the national championships are confronting us, this weekend it’s the turn of our Juniors and Under 23’s to go grab the spotlight. 18 of the Club’s most promising Athletes take centre stage in Santry during Saturday and Sunday’s two event days. No spectators allowed yet; but the fortunes…


2020 Club Award Winners

Although 2020 was a year hammered by Covid-19 impacts, we are happy to announce the winners of the 2020 Athlete of the year award and individual club award winners. Club Athlete of the Year – Iseult O’Donnell It was quite the year for Iseult and when she produced that scintillating kick off the bend in the National Senior 800m in Santry last August It may have been behind closed doors…