Parkrun Round Up 25 February

Eoin Strutt 15:40 blasted around St. Anne’s Park to win out in 15 minutes and 40 seconds with Feidhlim Kelly taking third place in 16 minutes 30 seconds.

Terry Keogh placed eighth in 18 minutes 31 seconds with Alan O’Flynn taking 10th place in 18 minutes 41 seconds. Other finishers in St. Annes were;

Ronan Kenny 18:53, Dean Keogh 19:09, Eamon Traynor 19:31, Peter Smyth 20:14, Martin Kelly 20:06, Peter Smyth 20:14, Adrienne Atkins 20:39, David O’Hara 20:42.

Elaine McNulty 20:52, Caitriona Costello 21:12, Des Lyons 21:22, Paul Cullen 21:51, Ciaran McGowan 22:04, Nicola Mooney 22:21, Jenny Colbert 22:41, Jeremy Skillington 22:45.

Mark McComish 22:56, Caroline Farrelly 23:30, Amanda Langan 23:32, Gillian Kenny 23:33, Keith Fleming 23:59, Maia Moore 24:35, Conor Jennings 25:57, Anne McComish 27:06.

Valerie Clinton 27:30, Niamh Donnellan 27:40, Gary Kenny 27:59, Valerie Hand 28:32, Fiona Coyle 28:34, Bob Quinn 35:12.

While Robert Frewen took third place in the Malahide park run clocking 17 minutes 53 seconds with Wesley Grant taking fifth place in 18 minutes nine seconds.

Other finishers in Malahide were Paul Frewen 19:23, Steve Reeves 19:23, Eddie Harrison 21:51, Steven Rowe 23:30.

Graham O’Dwyer was first past the line in Father Collins Park when he won out in 18 minutes two seconds with Alan Foley fourth in 19:44. While Chris Troy clocked 26:14 with Sarah Conroy posting 29:19.

Patrick Philips won out in Donabate posting 19 minutes and one second with Seamus Rooney ninth in 21 minutes 32 seconds.

While Des Kennedy took second place in Gorey posting 16 minutes 55 seconds.

Around the country Raheny Shamrock athletes were putting in great performances. Mary Purdue Smyth clocked 25:42 at the Forest Rec parkrun with Delcan Smyth posting 27:11.

In Sligo Sean McGoldrick clocked 22:39

In Ballincollig Kate Martin posted 23:08. Karen McLoughlin posted 26:59 in the Navan Park run

While in Poland, Helen Carr was first woman home in the Warsaw parkrun when she clocked 20 minutes 40 seconds. Eoin Fegan posted 21 minutes 45 seconds.