Dublin Gold for Bermingham

Conor Bermingham won the Dublin Pole Vault championship in Tallaght track on Wednesday night with a best jump of 4.1 metres.

Bermingham was in a different class to his competitors with SLOT’s Matthew Callinan Keenan taking silver with a best of 3.8 metres.

On the track there plenty of good performances on the longest night of the year, Sean Dowling took the Dublin silver medal for the 200 metres.

Dowling clocked 23.29 seconds just pipped on the dip by Tallaght’s Aidan D’Arcy who clocked 23.26 seconds for gold.

Conall O’Toole clocked 24.15 seconds for second place in the B race with Joseph Finnegan Murphy, of Dublin Striders winning out in 22.92.

Aoibhinn McGoldrick posted two minutes 19.92 seconds in the 800 metres A race while Adrienne Atkins posted 2:37.2 and Fiona Drew 3:06.7 in the C race.

In the men’s 800 B1 race Donal Foley clocked 2:10.52, while Conall O’Toole took second place in the B2 race in 2:10.64. Niall Power posted 2:15.09 in the C race.

Niamh Corry took fifth place in the 3,000 metres clocking 10 minutes 21.53 seconds, while Adrienne Atkins doubled up to post 12:19.93 in the B race.

Brian Leahy clocked nine minutes 26.81 seconds in the men’s A race.