Mick Martin Elected Club Chairperson

Mick Martin was elected chairperson of Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club at the 2017 Annual General Meeting held on Thursday September 28.

This is Mick third term as chairperson having last held the position in 1998/99.

Paddy Noonan was returned as president for a second two year term.

Ray McCormack was elected to the position of Vice-President.

Paul Brady was elected unopposed as secretary.


The full committee of Raheny Shamrock Athletic Club for 2017/18 was elected as follows;

President: Paddy Noonan

Vice-President: Ray McCormack

Chairperson: Mick Martin

Secretary: Paul Brady

Ast. Secretary: Christy Reilly

Treasurer: Pat Hooper

Ast. Treasurer: Helena Corcoran

Women’s Track & Field Captain: Kay Bannon

Women’s Road & Cross Country Captain: Orla Manley

Men’s Track & Field Captain: Simon Devenney

Men’s Road & Cross Country Captain: Dick Hooper

Registrar: Bernie Manley

Juvenile Director: Colette Quinn

P.R.O: Dave Hooper

Ways & Means: Colm Cahill

Athlete Representative: Mick Hynes