Weekend Results

Niamh Corry was third in the All Ireland Schools XC at Sligo Racecourse. Running for Malahide CS, Niamh made much of the early running in a tightly packed bunch but had to settle for the bronze over the 2500m distance. Laura Brennan, running for TCD, was 29th in the intervarsity championships while Andrew McMorrow (TCD) was 52nd in the men’s race. On the roads, Cillian O’Leary won the Glaslough 5k in 15:13. Dermot Gorman was the clubs first finisher at the Ballycotton 10 in 55:46. Other finishers were Seamus Rooney 1:05:02, John Fennell 1:06:50, Tadhg Twomey 1:13:16, Aileen Hooper 1:13:47, Mary Purdue Smyth 1:23:48, Liz Keary 1:24:38, Rachel Markey 1:25:55.

Mark Kirwan won the St Annes parkrun in 15:26, with Damien Martin second (16:36) and Bernard Roe third (16:54). Other finishers were Declan Robinson 19:08, Brian Kelly 19:11, Eamon Traynor 19:15, David O’Hara 20:19, Gerard Kelsch 20:26, Connor Jennings 24:32, Siobhan Foley 24:48, Fiona Coyle 25:12, Valerie Hand 27:40, Patrick Smith 27:58. Dave Grange won Father Collins in 17:48 while Aileen Hooper was first woman in 22:32. Other finishers were Paul Larkin 22:13, Rachel Markey 29:23. Annette Kealy was first won in Malahide in 18:31. Other finishers were Brian Quigley 20:00, Helen Carr 20:02, Steven Rowe 23:25, Sarah Denneher 24:36.