Weekend Results

Cillian O’Leary was the clubs first finisher at the MSB St Patricks 5k in 15:10 to finish 4th. Other finishers were Donal Foley 16:10, Wes O’Brien 16:11, Wes O’Brien 16:11, Damien Martin 16:14, Simon Devenney 16:22, Damien Kehoe 16:45, Dave Grange 17:12, Brian Kelly 17:15, Feidhlim Kelly 20:37, Des Lyons 21:30, Nicola Mooney 22:30, Connor Jennings 23:21, Tom O’Sullivan 24:37, Zara Rogers 27:11, Dave O’Brien 38:15. Dermot Gorman was 5th in the Craughwell 10mile in 56:34

Maria Murphy won gold in the O35 Women’s 200m in 28:70 and bronze in the 60m in 8:73. Cormac Healy won gold in the O50 60m in 8:16 and silver in the 200m in 26:64. Mick Traynor won silver in the 3000m in 9:28. Niall Power was 4th in the O40 800m in 2:15. Niamh Corry finished 17th in the Home Countries XC. Niamh was the Irish schools first finisher.

Bernard Roe was winner of the St Annes parkrun in 17:02, while Fiona Stack was first woman in 19:09. Other finishers were Alan O’Flynn 18:19, John Clohisey 18:42, John Fennell 19:42, Christy Reilly 21:48, Robbie Beggs 22:50, Rachel Ormond 23:01, Connor Jennings 23:51, Des Lyons 23:56, Gary Kenny 24:00, Eamon Traynor 24:13, Sinead Lyons 24:47. Feidhlim Kelly was second in Malahide in 16:26. Other finishers Sean Flynn 19:01, Brian Quigley 20:07, Aileen Connolly 21:10, Steven Rowe 22:44, Larry Fox 34:05. Witek Lochowski ran 20:19 in Father Collins with other finishers including Paul Larkin 21:00, Mary Purdue Smyth 22:48 and Liz Keary 22:52.