Kirwan is winner in Battle of Clontarf

Mark Kirwan was the winner of the Battle of Clontarf 10mile. Mark finished in 53:21, with clubmate Cillian O’Leary second in 54:06. Bernard Roe was 5th in 57:22. The trio won the team prize with Tallaght AC second. other finishers were Colm Dunne 1:01:30, Declan Lawler 1:05:02, Paul Frewen 1:05:07, Steve Reeves 1:07:29, Martin Kelly 1:07:41, John Fennel 1:08:14, Keith Comiskey 1:12:34, Brian Quigley 1:13:06, Aileen Hooper 1:13:21, Christy Reilly 1:13:27, Paul Larkin 1:15:46, Gary Kenny 1:16:10, Jenny Colbert 1:16:45, Caroline Farrelly 1:17:17, Norah Kubusingye 1:18:46, Mary Lynch 1:18:47, Bernie Manley 1:20:33, Connor Jennings 1:24:47, Siobhan Foley 1:27:20, Eugene Brennan 1:29:00, Dave Brady 1:29:21, June Comiskey 1:33:32, Valerie Hand 1:39:26.

Kate Cronin was second in the Wicklow Way 26k. In the Na Fianna 5K Greg Fitzsimons ran 20:30 while Brian Quigley ran 20:34. Dave Brady ran 55:49 at the Fr Murphy AC 10k. Simon Devenney won the Good Run on Easter Friday. Other finishers included Dan Scully, Feidhlim Kelly, Damien Martin, John Cleary, Orla Manley, Aillen Connolly, Elaine McNulty, Tom O’Sullivan and Larry Fox. Feidhlim Kelly won the Malahide parkrun in 16:45. Other finishers included Niall Power 19:10, Brian Quigley 20:29, Steven Rowe 23:23, Larry Fox 31:54. Alan O’Flynn was third in 18:40. Other finishers include Lucy Barrett 20:25, Sean McGoldrick 20:53, Aileen Hooper 21:14, Des Lyons 21:45, Connor Jennings 24:00, Sinead Lyons 24:49, Siobhan Foley 25:03, Ailbhe Finnegan 25:34. Dave Gargan was second in Donabate in 18:46 while Seamus Rooney was third in 19:29. Other finishers were Eoin Fegan 22:45, Helen Carr 22:46, Anne Marie Gargan 24:21. Rachel Markey was first female in Father Collins park in 24:21.