Ryan wins Open Mile

Simon Ryan was winner of the Open Mlle. Simon finished in 4:40 with Simon Devenney a second back in second (4:41) and Donal Foley a further two seconds back (4:43). Siobhan Eviston was first female in 5:13, with Niamh Corry 5:20 with Ailish Murtagh third in 5:43.

Tonight’s race also marked the final round of the 2015-2016 Winter League and the prizes were presented afterwards. Donal Foley is the new Premier Division champion; Mick King was second and Niall Power was third. The other Divisional prize winners were:

Division 1: 1 Martin Kelly, 2 Keith Comiskey 3 Seamus Rooney

Division 2: 1 Sean McGoldrick, 2 Aileen Connolly, 3 Conor Cummins

Division 3: 1 Robbie Beggs, 2 Denise Kelleher, 3 Connor Jennings

Division 4: 1 Gillian Kenny, 2 Aisling Conroy, 3 Dave Brady.