Smyth And Kirwan Record AAI Games Victories

Mark Smyth won heat one of the 200m in 21.09 seconds ahead of Tinryland’s Adam Murphy who clocked 21.86 seconds.

Michael Farrelly set a new personal best of 22.05 seconds to finish fourth.

Conall O’Toole took fourth in heat four in 22.97 seconds.

Meanwhile Cillian Kirwan won heat one of the 800 metres in 1:48.83 a good victory over Donore Harriers Louis O’Loughlin who clocked 1:49.94.

While Luke Murphy posted 2:01.03 in race three Shane Spring posting 2:02.61 in race four. In the women’s 800m Siobhan Eviston 2:11.89 with Susie O’Flynn posted 2:16.18

Meanwhile, Daniel Stone clocked 8:27.52 in race one of the 3,000 metres. In race race two Gavin Eccles posted 8:41.59 for fourth place and race three Robert Frewen posted 9:21.82 and Dylan O’Brien clocked 9:22.43.

In the women’s 3,000m Niamh Kearney posted 9:36.04 for fourth with Aisling Ahern posting 10:44.79. Kim O’Hare took fourth place in the triple jump with a best of 11:33m.

Elsewhere, Sophie Becker posted her second fastest 400 metre time of 53.06 seconds in Geneva.