Nolan And O’Keefe Win 2021 Lord Mayor Series

Derek Nolan and Eimear O’Keefe have won the 2021 Lord Mayor of Raheny Two mile series.

Nolan posted three top four finishes in his five races for victory, taking his first Lord Mayor series title having finished third in 2020.

Second and third place were separated on count back as Keith Fleming and Damhan Mulligan both scored 6.6 points, Fleming taking second place on countback over young Mulligan who is set for a bright future.

Eimear O’Keefe landed the women’s title with 27.2 points, some nine points to spare on Eimear Kenny with Deirdre O’Dwyer taking third place.

Category winners

Men Women
1.Derek Nolan – Raheny Shamrock – 4.6pts 1. Eimear O’Keefe – Raheny Shamrock
2.Keith Fleming – Raheny Shamrock – 6.6pts 2. Emer Kenny – Raheny Shamrock
3.Damhan Mulligan – Raheny Shamrock –6.6pts 3. Deirdre O’Dwyer – Raheny Shamrock
O/35. Cathal McArdle – Unattached O/40. Kathy Smith – Raheny Shamrock
O/40. Ruairi McArdle – Unattached O/45. Nessa Ryan – Raheny Shamrock
O/50. Dave O’Hara – Raheny Shamrock O/50. Angela Charlton – Raheny Shamrock
O/55. Gregory Paul O’Beirne – Dublin Bay Runners O/55. Moira O’Mahoney – Raheny Shamrock
O/60. Colm Cahill – Raheny Shamrock
O/65. Christy Reilly – Raheny Shamrock
O/70. Dave Brady – Raheny Shamrock


35 athletes are to receive competitors plaques, we hope to have these available at the Raheny Open Mile on Tuesday 28 September.

Presentation of the 2021 Lord Mayor of Raheny Series prizes will happen soon.

Full league tables

Eimear O'KeeffeRaheny ShamrockSenior Women27.2
Emer KennyRaheny ShamrockO/35 Women36.2
Deirdre O'DwyerRaheny ShamrockO/50 Women38
Beirne KearnsRaheny ShamrockO/60 Women44
Angela CharltonRaheny ShamrockO/50 Women45
Nessa RyanRaheny ShamrockO/45 Women45.8
Moira O'MahoneyRaheny ShamrockO/55 Women50.6
Aisling Kennedy-NolanUnattachedSenior Women54.6
Siobhan MulveyDublin Bay RunnersO/55 Women54.8
Kathy SmithRaheny ShamrockO/40 Women56.2
Eimear KavanaghRaheny ShamrockSenior Women62
Derek NolanRaheny ShamrockO/40 Men4.6
Keith FlemingRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men6.6
Damhan MulliganRaheny ShamrockJunior Men6.6
John O'SullivanUnattachedSenior Men7.6
Ruairi McArdleUnattachedO/40 Men9.2
David O'HaraRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men10
Darragh PeeloUnattachedO/40 Men12
Ivan GriffinRaheny ShamrockO/40 Men12.2
Niall BuckleyRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men15.8
Dave GarganRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men17.8
Keith ComiskeyRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men19.2
Fergal O'ShaughnessyUnattachedSenior Men20.6
Paul CurtayneRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men28
Christy ReillyRaheny ShamrockO/60 Men29.2
Gregory Paul O'BeirneDublin Bay RunnersO/55 Men30.8
Brian HanneyRaheny ShamrockO/55 Men31
David ByrneRaheny ShamrockO/65 Men31.2
Colm CahillRaheny ShamrockO/60 Men31.4
Gerard O'RourkeRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men34
Cathal McArdleUnattachedO/35 Men46.2
Ciarán Ó CoiglighRaheny ShamrockO/65 Men50
Stephen RoweRaheny ShamrockO/60 Men50.4
Mick GoodmanRaheny ShamrockO/50 Men50.6
Bob QuinnRaheny ShamrockO/65 Men58.4
Dave BradyRaheny ShamrockO/70 Men61