Luke Murphy Claims Dublin Novice Road Title

Luke Murphy won the Dublin men’s novice title in a great time of 15:50 at the Tallaght 5K on Sunday.

The race was won outright by Hiko Tosona of DSD in 14:03.

The men’s team of Luke Murphy (1st), Brian Sexton (11th), Aaron Tansey (42nd), Mark McSweeney (47th), and Philip McGovern (53rd) were 6th on the day.

In the Women’s Novice Race, Ciara Ni Bhrion ran well to finish 28th. Philip McGovern finished 2nd overall in the M55 category.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Raheny Shamrock (@rahenyshamrock)

Full Result: Luke Murphy 15:50, Brian Sexton 16:46, Aaron Tansey 18:21, Mark McSweeney 18:26, Philip McGovern 18:33 and Ciara Ni Bhroin 22:44.