Double National 5km Silver Lining

There silver on the double for the senior women’s and men’s team at Saturday’s national 5km road championship in the Phoenix Park.

Kevin Moriarty was first home in 11th place, clocking 15:28. Moriarty was followed home by Robert Frewen 15:53, David Kirwin 15:55, Dylan O’Brien 16:02, giving the team 63:17. Clonliffe took gold with 60:57. Rathfarnham took bronze with 63:54.

The women’s team of Zoe Quinn 18:03, Annette Kealy 18:12 and Aine Crimin 18:49 gave Raheny silver with a total of 55:06. DCH took gold in 52:56. Dunboyne took bronze in 55:44.

There was bronze for the W35 team of Mary Walsh 19:16, Tara Kennedy 19:32 and Lorraine Byrne 20:32. While there was silver for the W50 team of Adrienne Atkins 21:28, Nora Byrne 22:42 and Mary Lynch 24:03.

Individually there was a 1-2-3 in the F45 of Zoe Quinn, Mary Walsh and Tara Kennedy. Annette Kealy took F55 gold. Bernie Kearns took F65 silver. Mary Lynch took F70 gold.

While Kevin Moriarity took gold M35, Cillian O’Leary bronze M40, David Kirwin gold M45,

Also running were Cillian Kelly 16:16, Barry Meehan 16:26, Francesco Petroni 18:43, Roisin Leah 18:42, Keith Fleming 18:48, Jeff Moore 18:43, Brian McWeeney 19:20.

Anthony Lee 19:53, Sinead Currie 20:16, Aoibhe Rooney 20:23, Molly Rickard 20:41, Helen Carr 20:56, Patrick Nolan 20:05, Clodagh Foley 21:40, Clare Fox 21:51.

Robert Mangan 21:42, Mary Cronin 21:55, Aisling McNally 22:14, Laura Preston 22:45, Seona O’Keeffe 21:50, Emily Stewart 22:10, Eimear O’Keeffe 23:15, Darren Meikle 23:38.

Grace Meikle 23:38, Bernie Kearns 25:44 and Trish Fitzgerald 49:56.

Elsewhere, David Rooney won the LSA Peninsula 4 miler. Rooney clocked 20:52 for victory.

Rooney was followed home by Brian Cotter 26:35, Niall Buckley 27:11, Nick Alexander 27:24, Robert Mangan 28:04, Richie Kenneally 30:14, Ann Marie Gargan 32:39

Una Cherry 33:19, Tara Flanagan 33:16, David McDonnell 33:34 and Mary Purdue-Smyth 33:47.

At the Fastlane 10k Graham posted 35:32 and Brian O’Callaghan clocked 50:59.

In half-marathon Joe McCracken finished fourth in 76:55 followed by Colm Dunne 84:03, Simon Sheridan 84:43, John Dolan 96:21, Yann O’Heireamhoin 1:41.18 and Angela Charlton 1:52.16.