Paul Curtayne Wins Donagh Lynch Cup

Paul Curtayne beat the handicapper to win the 2024 Donagh Lynch Cup.

On a poor night weather wise Curtayne, a late entrant got the better of the handicapper to claim victory. Second was the 2022 winner Gary Power and third was Colm Cahill.

Full result of the gun to tape race is below.

1Ian Conroy10.19
2Sean Kelly10.52
3Paul Cowhie11.01
4Alan Foley11.53
5Seanie Honan12.19
6Ciaran Chandler12.24
7Keith Fleming12.32
8Ivan Griffin12.35
9Mick Traynor12.41
10Walter McConnell12.46
11Chloe Griffin12.48
12Ciara Brady12.56
13Joe Kiernan13.01
14Keith Comiskey13.12
15Orla Gormley13.16
16Paul Curtayne13.18
17Nick Alexander13.29
18Darragh Shields13.41
19Gary Power13.54
20Colm Cahill14.02
21Colm Gormley14.27
22Helen Daly16.03
23Ger Fay16.45
24Annmaire Fidgeon17.15
25Kathy Smyth18.22
26Bob Quinn18.3
27Stephen Rowe19.03
28Josie Power23.5
29Jennifer LeeScratch